Welcome to our Governor Section

As the Governors of the school we are appointed to ensure that Longfields has the correct vision and an appropriate strategy to achieve this vision. We act as a critical friend to the school, setting high expectations and monitoring the schools performance whilst supporting school development.

We hold full governors as well as sub-committee meetings at least once a term. We have two sub-committees these are:

  • Finance and Fabric
  • Curriculum

There are 13 governors who represent three areas of the school community - Parents, Community and Local Authority (LA). Our Governing body is made up as follows:

  • Tracey Richardson (Parent Governor and Chair of the Governing Body)
  • Duncan Sharp (Vice Chair of the Governing Body)
  • Paul Hollidge (Headteacher)
  • Nicky Burgess (Staff Governor)
  • Andrew Hoyland (Co-opted)
  • Martin Sawyer (LA Governor)
  • Phil Pointer (Co-opted)
  • Sue Cooney (Co-opted)
  • Ruth Barrow (Co-opted)
  • Laurence Drake (Parent Governor)
  • Clare Bulgarelli (Co-opted)
  • Katy Savage-Brookes (Parent Governor)

We are always happy to hear your views!

A School Life Website
School Life app download
School Life app download